HOME arrowGraduate University arrowAdmission Info for Five-Year Doctor Course

Admission Info for Five-Year Doctor Course

Schedule for Three-year doctor course


Admission Schedule for a five-year doctor course program
[Admission April 2019 ]


*Schedule of the secondary examination

Application period

Application Period

Department Admission April 2019 (1st) Admission October 2019
Structural Molecular Science/
Functional Molecular Science

August 24 (Fri.) to
September 3 (Mon.), 2018

 
---
Admission April 2019 (2nd)* ---
November 22 (Thu.) to November 29 (Thu.), 2018



Those who have not completed a bachelor's course (Qualification 6 - 9) may be asked by Sokendai to take an extra screening procedures that determines your academic level.

Application Period for Qualification Screening

Department Admission April 2019 (1st) Admission October 2019
Structural Molecular Science/
Functional Molecular Science
July 2 (Mon.) to July 5 (Thu.), 2018 ---
Admission April 2019 (2nd)* ---
November 5 (Mon.) to November 8 (Thu.), 2018


 

Dates of entrance examinations

Department Admission April 2019 (1st) Admission October 2019
Structural Molecular Science/
Functional Molecular Science
September 25 (Tue.) and September 26 (Wed.), 2018 ---
Admission April 2019 (2nd)* ---
January 28 (Mon.) and January 29 (Tue.), 2019


 

Examination site

National Institutes of Natural Sciences
Institutes for Molecular Science (IMS)
(Okazaki  Aichi,  Japan)
https://www.ims.ac.jp/en/about/campus/access.html
 

Examination result

Admission Notification
April 2019 (1st round) Middle of October, 2018
April 2019 (2nd round) Middle of February, 2019


 

Past Paper Test for Five-Year Doctor Course

Test of the paper for the past five years.
https://www.ims.ac.jp/en/education/pastproblem5y.html

 

Contact for admission information

Student Affairs Section (Gakusei-Gakari)
The Graduate University for Advanced Studies[SOKENDAI]
Shonan Village, Hayama, Kanagawa 240-0193 Japan
TEL : +81-46-858-1525, 1526
E-mail: gakusei"at"ml.soken.ac.jp    *"at"→@
 

Contact for research & labs

Graduate Student Affairs Section
International Relations and Reserch Cooperation Division
Institute for Molecular Science
38 Nishigo-Naka, Myodaiji, Okazaki 444-8585 Aichi, Japan
E-mail: r7139"at"orion.ac.jp    *"at"→@