IMPORTANT NOTICES

分子科学研究所

Graduate University

Admission Info for Three-Year Doctor Course

Schedule for Five-year doctor course

Admission Schedule for a three-year doctor course program

*Important Notice: Changes in screening procedures
https://www.soken.ac.jp/news/6623/

Application periods

Application Period

Department

Admission October 2020

Admission April 2021
(1st round)

Admission April 2021
(2nd round)

Structural Molecular Science/
Functional Molecular Science
July 22 (Wed.) to
July 29 (Wed.), 2020
November 26 (Thu.) to December 2 (Wed.), 2020


Applicants required to have qualification screening before the general application should apply the qualification screening under the following period.

Application Period for Qualification Screening

Department

Admission October 2020

Admission April 2021
(1st round)

Admission April 2021
(2nd round)

Structural Molecular Science/
Functional Molecular Science
June 22(Mon.) to
June 25(Thu.), 2020
November 2(Mon.) to November 5 (Thu.), 2020


Dates of entrance examinations

Department

Admission October 2020

Admission April 2021
(1st round)

Admission April 2021
(2nd round)

Structural Molecular /
Functional Molecular Science
August 24(Mon.) and
August 25 (Tue.), 2020
January 25 (Mon.) and
January 26 (Tue.), 2021

Examination site

*For the entrance examinations in January 2021, the interview will not be held in the venue to prevent the spread of covid-19.

Examination results

Admission Notification
October 2020 Middle of September, 2020
April 2021 (1st round) Middle of September, 2020
April 2021 (2nd round) Middle of February, 2021


Contact for admission information

Student Affairs Section (Gakusei-Gakari)
The Graduate University for Advanced Studies [SOKENDAI]
Shonan Village, Hayama, Kanagawa 240-0193 Japan
TEL : +81-46-858-1525, 1526
E-mail: gakusei"at"ml.soken.ac.jp *"at"→@

Contact for research & labs

Graduate Student Affairs Section
International Relations and Reserch Cooperation Division
Institute for Molecular Science
38 Nishigo-Naka, Myodaiji, Okazaki 444-8585 Aichi, Japan
E-mail: r7139"at"orion.ac.jp *"at"→@